Public Media Network Announces New Board Members


For immediate release:  May 12, 2021

Contact:  D. Neil Bremer, Public Media Network, Director of Development and Communications, 269.343.2211 x113,

Public Media Network Welcomes Five New Board Members and One Returning Board Member

KALAMAZOO, MI. -- Public Media Network (PMN) is pleased to announce the addition of new members and one returning member to the board of directors.  These members provide governance and oversight for PMN’s work providing access to media technology, tools, and training for all residents of the cities of Kalamazoo and Parchment, and the Townships of Comstock, Kalamazoo, and Oshtemo.

Clare Buszka is recently appointed to represent Oshtemo Township and serves as the Township’s Treasurer. She also works with Oshtemo Public Safety and Fire Department.

Lisa Moaiery joined PMN’s board of directors as the representative of Kalamazoo Township where she has served on the Township Board since November of 2020.

Three new board members serve as representatives for the City of Kalamazoo. Aubrey Jewel Rodgers is an Art and New Media Instructor at Kalamazoo Valley Community College where she also serves as the Animation/Game Art Program Coordinator. Janet M. Jones is a retired Psychologist and has been active in Kalamazoo for the past 25 years. She was involved with PMN when it first transitioned from Crosstown Parkway to its current home in the Epic Center in downtown Kalamazoo. Pat Taylor, Executive Director of the Kalamazoo Eastside Neighborhood Association, rounds out the new City of Kalamazoo representatives and has been a long-time community advocate, working on the boards of Building Blocks of Kalamazoo and Neighborhood Housing Services, among other organizations.

Returning to the board of directors, as an At Large member, to continue his past efforts in the role of Secretary/Treasurer, is Grant Taylor, an Oshtemo Township resident who is the Deputy Director of Treasury and Revenue for the Finance Department of the City of Portage. He also serves as the Chair of Oshtemo Township’s Downtown Development Authority.

Matthew Schuster, Executive Director of PMN, said, “Board members for Public Media Network play a critical role beyond traditional governance because they act as a liaison with the communities we serve. Their individual expertise and collective passion for encouraging the use of media technology to help us understand each other, build community, and enhance civic engagement is critical for healthy communities in a democracy.”

Other current members of the board of directors for PMN include:

At Large Members: Ronnie Coleman, Chair, Gillian Gonda, Matthew Halloran
Representative for the City of Kalamazoo: Jack Urban
Representative for the City of Parchment: Nancy Stoddard
Representative for Comstock Township: Bret Padgett, Vice Chair
Representative for Kalamazoo Township: Jerry Brown
Representative for Oshtemo Township: Lisa Godfrey


Public Media Network empowers people through media to amplify creative expression, community dialogue, and cultural understanding.

Our Vision
Is for a vital civic media hub that builds an engaged community.

Public Media Network is a Public, Education, and Government (PEG) 501c3 media arts organization founded in 1983 in Kalamazoo, Michigan.  Our partner communities include: City of Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo Township, Oshtemo Township, Comstock Township, and the City of Parchment.

Public Media Network
Epic Center
359 S. Kalamazoo Mall, Suite 300
Kalamazoo, MI, 49007
(269) 343-2211